You are here: Quality > Introduction





All of our products undergo rigorous testing before being packaged and shipped. There are two main phases of quality testing:

  • Design Testing—performed on prototype units
  • Unit Testing—performed on production units

Design testing is comprised of three distinct levels; the details are provided in Design Testing.

Unit testing is comprised of seven distinct levels; the details are provided in Unit Test Stages.

Note: Only a subset of the total number of tests performed are described in detail in this document.

The testing criteria and thresholds in this document are specific to BFS-GE-16S2-BD2.


© 2015-2018 FLIR® Integrated Imaging Solutions Inc.
All rights reserved.
| Contact Support

Blackfly®S BFS-GE-16S2-BD2
Camera Reference

FLIR Camera and API References